216290

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation & Brush 30ml

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
£37.00

Select colour:  

In Stock

Available on Waitlist

Sold Out

We're sorry.We're sorry, this product is not available at this time. Use the search bar to find similar items.

This item is available through Advanced Order. It will be shipped the week commencing .

Wait Cancel

Low Stock

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by MORE SHADE CHOICES PLEASE Leigh love all tarte productsits all i use now except for your foundation all the shades are all honey which are far to orange.Watched the show with the new rain forest of the sea you said live the medium was a neutral undertone thought my luck had changed but how wrong was i it arrived and was medium honey so so disappointed another waste of p&p please bring more shade choices to QVC UK April 02, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this! I already use the Amazonian clay liquid and powder foundations which I love and they provide great coverage. After reading about this I had to try it and I love this too! Yes it doesn't give just as full coverage as the other foundations however a little concealor underneath on areas u need to cover and it does! Recently wore this on a night out and it lasted from afternoon and still looked perfect when I got home! This feels amazing on the skin, actually feel like I'm not wearing any make up at all which I love. This gives a beautiful finish to the skin and I will definitely repurchase. I still love the other tarte foundations but think this is my new favourite! Would definitely recommend trying this! April 02, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a match I've just received this foundation and really let down by the shade. On line it says deep but on the bottle it is deep honey _ now if this was stated as the real shade I would not have ordered as I would have known it would be too light. In fact it's orange as well as too light. I will stick to the powder form instead. This will be going back. April 01, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by ''Natural Finish' Been using this foundation for a few days now and I do like it even though it's not a heavy coverage. My friend remarked that my skin was looking good and I wasn't heavily made up and looked more natural!!! I do like tarte foundations and this one is a light cover but can be layered for more cover if wanted. I like the brush and I tend to put a good drop on the back of my hand and with the smaller end of the brush load it up and dot over the face and then blend with the other side of the brush. I then repeat this process covering area's that need more cover. I have also used the concealer in the twist up container, got in a TSV but can be purchased separately. I use this for any extra cover if needed. The shade I got was Light which is actually Light Sand. I use this same shade across all Tarte foundations. I find this shade fine and if using LG I would use Fair and BM I would use Fairly light/ Light. I like the finish of this foundation, its not a shiny greasy finish and it doesn't make fine lines look worse like a heavier foundation can. I have also tried a dusting of Tarte powder foundation over the top and that has worked well and also I have tried LG balance/brighten in Porcelain and just loaded my brush and buffed it all over as finishing powder and this too was fine and gave a nice natural sheen before applying blusher. I always finish off with a quick sweep of BM radiance in Pure Radiance and even though I have layered, this foundation has looked natural and lasted all day for me. I have also mixed a little of this foundation with another tarte liquid foundation that is a heavier cover and it has made a nice cover I love playing around and mixing foundations to get the right cover but this on its own is more of a natural finish and I like!!! April 01, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to use I was pleasantly surprised as, having read the first reviews, I had been worried that the colour I ordered would be wrong - I ordered light which I did not find to be too yellow at all. I am fairly light in Bare Minerals and a light beige shade in most foundations. I found the pipette dispenser very difficult and could only get a drop out at a time. The coverage was good but didn't last long, however that is a problem I have with most foundations. I will definitely be keeping this foundation as I love the brush so much. All Tarte brushes have a density to them which is fantastic. April 01, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely finish and fab brush I love this foundation - covers well and the brush makes it look airbrushed. Foundation that is good for my skin - perfect! April 01, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong colour description I ordered light-medium as it was,described for those with pink undertones. It is Light Medium Honey and is a mustard colour. Tarte make a light medium beige which has pink undertones. Had the same issue with Tarte 12-hour foundation before and like another reviewer could QVC please use the brand colour as stated on the product and not a general description, which for many has proved erroneous and disappointing. Tarte do not seem to be responding to UK requests to offer shades for pink and neutral tones. U.S. customers can buy in store so please QVC, insist they oblige. April 01, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Limited shade choices I've bought medium shade and it's actually Medium Honey and I find it a bit too light for me as I thought tan shade will be a bit too dark for me. I have south east asian skin tone with yellow undertone and I get tan during summer months and oily t-zone with some dry areas and breakouts. My shade for BM is medium tan or NC40/42. When I applied the foundation on its on, you'll have to dispense more drops to get the coverage you want. I'm giving 3 stars due to the brush which is of exceptional quality and I'm really impressed with it! I'm still contemplating whether to keep this as if i keep this, I'll have to mix this foundation with my other foundation to achieve the shade that will match my skin tone better. However I really love products with natural ingredients with no nasty and also contain ingredients that help nourish the skin. Since I'm always wearing foundation for more than 8 hours a day, it's great to know that I'm putting natural ingredients that will help the skin with added non chemical SPF 15 which is always a bonus. It will also be good if someone includes in the product description about what it is formulated to do as it is not mentioned anywhere in the packaging either. For example, the foundation actually contains 20% water to quench dry skin and it is packed with anti-oxidant and hypoallergenic formula. I think in the second video, the make up artist also mentioned that it contains algae which helps the skin too. I really hope QVC will consider to bring more shades as I don't think I should be buying two shades to get the shade I want. I can see that there's light-medium shade available, personally, i hope there will be medium-tan shade in the future. April 01, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T14:12:54.885-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_216290, prod, sort_default