225776

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer 150ml

Philip Kingsley Elasticizer 150ml
product thumbnail
£30.00

Select option:  
Delivery Options:

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Elasticizer is Philip Kingsley's hero product and the basis of his hair care regimes. It delivers a rush of moisture inside the hair cuticle and increases manageability, by smoothing the outer layer of the hair shaft sealing in moisture to give a sleek and silky texture.
Specially created for Hollywood royalty - Elasticizer was originally created by Philip Kingsley specifically for Audrey Hepburn, who wanted a super-moisturising treatment that would repair her hair and keep it in great condition throughout the frequent colouring and styling done to her hair on movie sets.

  • Suitable for all hair types
  • Helps to revitalise colour-treated, permed or dry hair

Contains:
  • 1 x Philip Kingsley Elasticizer (150ml)
  • 1 x plastic hair cap

How to use:
  • Before shampooing, dampen your hair and apply Elasticizer in sections
  • Work into your hair with fingertips; rinse well
  • For fine and medium textured hair apply sparingly through your mid lengths and ends
  • For coarse, wavy, curly or frizzy hair use more generously through your hair's length

Internationally renowned, Philip Kingsley and his team have created expert treatments, plus everyday haircare essentials to help you get the best results for your hair and scalp.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by hoping for the miracle perhaps with continual use i will see an improvement in my dry frizzy hair August 10, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great feel but lost colour I left this in for some time (a couple of hours under a cap).The feel of my hair is great giving body but with control. It's usually coarse and curly. The only problem was that it stripped the hair dye and has left me needing to colour again. May only use just before colouring next time, shame as I'm pleased with it otherwise. August 07, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!! Wow! I had been umming and aahing about buying this product as I have tried every product under the sun. I have bleach in my hair and I straighten it. A recipe for disaster I hear you cry! I used this for the first time half an hour ago & had to write a review. My hair needed hardly any straightening, the comb slid through with ease. I have a broken section at the front of my hair which always appears dry & frazzled- Not now. My hair feels silky, smooth, bouncy & the broken part is smooth. Thank you Phillip. If I feel like this after one use, I cant imagine the results with regular use. A miracle! July 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by BRILLIANT AFTER USING ONCE I NOTICED DIFFERENCE IN MY HAIR TEXTURE ,IT WAS SHINIER AND SOFTER NEEDED LESS STRAIGHTENING AND LESS STYLING PRODUCT . I AM TOTALLY DEVOTED TO THE RANGE NOW . July 21, 2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not noticed any difference My hair is very dry and prone to terrible frizz especially on the ends. I was hoping this would be a miracle product that would put an end to all my bad hair days, but having used it twice now I have not noticed it making any difference to the condition or manageability of my hair. I don't dislike the product, it was easy to use & there was nothing unpleasant about it, but don't find it to be anything amazing, and I get equally good results just using my usual shampoo and conditioner (both Philosophy Shear Splendour) I'm still within my 30 days so will give it another couple of goes, but unless a miracle suddenly occurs think I will be returning as it's too expensive to justify keeping without any noticeable benefits. July 13, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tame The Beast My hair is curly, dry and very fine. I've purchased long lists of products searching for that special one that will do what it actually says and Elasticizer really has to be the one. I like to leave it in for as long as possible (sometimes overnight) although this is not essential. As soon as I rinse it out, the texture of my hair feels different. It puts lustre back into the hair and gives the hair a very light bouncy feeling. It brings out the natural highlights in my hair too. I bought the huge pump pot nearly a year ago, and still have about half a tub left. If you are like me and have tried just about everything, give it a try, I'm sure you'll be extremely happy with the results. June 26, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does Julia Roberts use this? I have tried almost every brand on the High St to soften my dry hair. They invariably dont live up to the hype on the jar. This is the exception! I use it once a month with a heat cap and lo and behold - my hair is silky, manageable and doesn't break! I have been left wondering if this product is the secret to Julia Roberts fabulous hair!! The rest of Phillips range will surely be mine!! June 25, 2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fab Fab Fab I hadn't tried any of the products in this range before and was bought a tub of this as a birthday gift. I have very coarse, wavy hair which is highlighted and this product is amazing. It really does what it says it will. After using it my hair was flatter and silkier and I was able to get a brush through it without needing painkillers!!! The tub isn't enormous but a little does go a long way (especially if using with the cap and leaving on for 20 minutes or so). I would highly recommend it. April 20, 2008
  • 2017-02-01 T14:13:03.206-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_144, tr_144
  • loc_en_US, sid_225776, prod, sort_default