804130

Dyson AM09 Hot & Cool Quiet Bladeless Tower Fan with Timer

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

In Stock

Available on Waitlist

Sold Out

We're sorry.We're sorry, this product is not available at this time. Use the search bar to find similar items.

This item is available through Advanced Order. It will be shipped the week commencing .

Wait Cancel

Low Stock

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but expensive! I am very pleased with this item, which I have wanted for some time. As I live in a small flat it is ideal & I am very pleased with the heater element & the cooling fan. it is very expensive though & I find it difficult to move from room to room as there is nowhere to hold it properly to lift it. Worth giving it a try if you're not too sure, especially with the easy pay option! May 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked Great! I can only assume that this fan is as good as everyone else who has rated it has found it to be. I didn't get the opportunity to open and try it and so had to return it within the timescale just in case there were any problems. Came well packaged though! March 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product I bought this for our North facing conservatory, which we use as a playroom, so is on constant use. It has proper heating in it, but there are times when you don't need the house heating on, but it's still chilly in the conservatory. This is brilliant for that and heats the room up quickly. It is noisier than I would like, hence 4 stars, as you have to turn it up to make a difference to the room quickly. Have yet to use it for cooling in the summer, but hoping that it will work equally well, as it doesn't get extremely hot in the summer, as it doesn't get direct sun. I would recommend this, but suggest future models are quieter. March 18, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average... I bought this fan as a TSV for my home office. I work from home and rather than have heating on all day have used a small fan heater in the room to keep warm during the winter and a traditional fan to keep cool in the summer. This Dyson fan seemed liked the perfect solution for me, doing both jobs and looking stylish too. However having tried it out I have to admit that apart from looking good it doesn't do any better a job than my old faithfuls with the disadvantage that, being tall and floor standing, it does have a tendency to get knocked over when my spaniel wags her tail. It seems very overpriced for what it does and I have decided to return it. March 09, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelmed We were so excited to receive this fan. Big fans of Dyson, so am sad to leave a negative review. Heat projection was only felt when the fan was turned up to warp factor 10 and it was only 4feet away! So noisy that I had to turn the TV up so loud the street could hear Mally this morning!!! Maybe it is because we had wanted one for so long we had kinda built it up too high, but I am afraid this is getting returned. Big thanks to customer service in Liverpool who are sending someone to collect it as it can't go back via Hermes. February 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best purchase ever! This fan is absolutely amazing. Instant, controllable heat and very quiet. We used it in our motorhome overnight and we were lovely and warm - it was therefore quite a surprise to open the blinds and find everywhere outside absolutely frozen over after overnight temperatures of -5! It's brilliant for quickly and efficiently warming the conservatory and I imagine it will be very good in the summer for keepng the conservatory cool. An expensive purchase, but well worth every penny in my view. February 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instant Warmth Wanted to try this fan for a while so plumped for the TSV so I could trial it for a few days with the excuse of getting it as a 'gift' The fan arrived securely packaged and very simple assembly instruction for the stand. For a fan heater this is reasonably quiet so glad have tried one which is supposedly quieter than previous versions. I still find the noise a little intrusive for continual room warmth. It is excellent at warming a room up quickly and EVENLY. Especially useful if you don't want to turn on CH or get the wood burner going. It's brilliant at this difficult task for a large room (250sqft) Have not tried it as a cooling fan yet [its winter] but would imagine in the summer if you want to get an airflow going on those humid nights this should be great, will wait to find out! Best features 1 Thermostatic control.... great lets you choose your comfort setting 2 Diffuse mode great for spreading warmth around without being hit by blast of hot air 3 Safety cut out if knocked over 4 Does not give off smell of burning dust brilliant! 5 As ever the design is excellent, its unobtrusive and stylish .....it's a Dyson Cons. 1 Noise but Remember this is a fan heater not a convector so there will be some noise. We are fortunate to live in a very peaceful area so we notice any noise. 2 The remote is small so I can see this getting easily lost and certain functions can only be accessed using the remote 3 Price these are not the cheapest of heaters so on easy pay and TSV makes this a worthwhile considered purchase. 4 The lead could be a little longer but not much say 50cm February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosy Conservatory Have wanted this fan heater for ages ! Love the concept but think the fan itself is very sleek and stylish . I had resisted as it was a little pricey but couldn't resist the TSV offer with easy pay. Now it's finally arrived and have just sat in my conservatory feeling cosy and warm ! Only had it on for around 10 minutes max . Very quiet could still watch and hear QVC. Very pleased can't wait to try in the hopefully hot Summer weather ahead ! February 11, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T14:13:41.753-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_804130, prod, sort_default
Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next