804944

Cook's Essentials Pair of Flexible Oven Gloves with Longer Cuff

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.
product thumbnail
A pair of flexible oven gloves by Cook's Essentials featuring extra long cuffs, individual fingers for added control, and silicone grip on the palm, they are also heat resistant up to 300C. Avoid the heat in the kitchen and protect your hands and arms with these long-length oven gloves from Cook's Essentials.
  • Outer: 100% aramid; inner 65% cotton, 35% polyester 
  • Machine washable at 40C
  • Length: 38cm (15")

All measurements are approximate

Created especially for QVC, Cook's Essentials kitchenware offers cooks the opportunity to achieve outstanding results every time. From non-stick pots and pans to powerful and innovative kitchen helpers, these items offer exceptional value and are true essentials for any home.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too big Received in red after being on wait list for a while. Disappointed as far too big and bulky and I didn't feel safe wearing them, feared I would drop something. So returning. May be they could be made in a choice of sizes? April 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Enormous I was amazed at the size of these gloves...they are huge. All I wanted them for was to lift roasting tins out of the oven........and they are too large for safety on the hand size. Quite honestly I could get two hands in one and still wouldn't fill up the fingers! I use silicon wraps for my oven shelves so I never have to worry about arms and wrists getting burnt but I have yet to find a manageable pair of actual oven gloves. This product would be more suited to those in fire/safety rescue. April 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product After reading other reviews was slightly worried that the gloves would need to be sent back as they wouldn't fit. They arrived today and now I'm left thinking that I must have abnormally large hands based on the previous comments. They fit very well, protect both hands and arms brilliantly and don't take up a lot of space in the drawer. Fabulous cooks essential as usual. April 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very very big These really did the job. So pleased I even demonstrated them to family and friends. However, sadly I am returning them as they were so big and bulky my hand just disappeared and I didn't feel I had safe control over smaller items, eg handles or shallow dishes. Great idea but a smaller version would be perfect. April 13, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Protection I have a similar cream pair which were a xmas present. They have lasted years, they were beginning to let the heat through so I thought that I would replace them. The new ones are slightly longer up the arm and I agree that the gloves are generous but protection comes first so after wearing them regularly I am getting used to them. Strangely my husband is still using the old ones which by the way washed great so I am hoping the replacements do.I think my old ones came from Lakeland. I bought the turquoise from QVC which are a lovely colour and will definitely be keeping. April 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by cooks pair of oven gloves rec'd these very quickly in post, opened them up, the gloves were huge, but when putting them on they felt ok, my sons hands fitted these well because he had bigger hands than me. But we did use them opening up the hot oven door, they did work I had no burnt hands or arms which I normally get when catching the oven shelves or door. So yes I would recommend them for this, the only thing is, if they could make them a bit smaller size for ladies hands, I ordered mine in red. I think these are a great idea so thanks QVC. April 07, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by HUGE I have an average size hand for a woman but I found these gloves too big for me. If you have larger hands they will probably fit better but you have to get used to them. I found I was very clumsy when wearing them and trying to get things out of the oven. shame, because they looked so good on screen. They are very well made though and DO protect. April 07, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, sizing issues These are good quality gloves that do exactly as described. However, I found the sizing unsuitable. The hand part is very large making wearing them no more dextrous than using a standard oven glove. I usually wear a medium glove for both washing and gardening. These are definitely a large or XL. April 05, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T14:16:14.539-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_804944, prod, sort_default