201876

Ultrasun Sun Protection Face SPF50+ 50ml Duo

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
£38.00

Delivery Options:

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Description
This water-resistant suncream features moisturising and anti-ageing properties while guarding against UVA and UVB rays. Shield your complexion everyday with this high protection Ultrasun duo.

  • Can be applied once a day (reapply in extreme circumstances)
  • All-day protection against UVA and UVB rays (up to eight hours)
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Free from oils, emulsifiers and perfumes
  • Can be used for up to two years after opening

Contains:
  • 2 x Ultrasun Face 50 (50ml) - contains Vitamin E and pro vitamin B5
How to use:
  • Apply to face 15 minutes before going out in the sun. Allow to absorb before applying other moisturisers, creams or lotion
Please refer to the sun account to make sure you use the right level SPF for your skin and do not exceed the amount of time you can spend in the sun.

Likely to re-order:
Choose our Auto Delivery option and receive further deliveries of this item every 90 days for a duration of 18 months at the same great-value price.

What is Auto Delivery?
If you're keen to stock up on this item then you can sign up for our Auto Delivery plan, where you'll receive further drops of this item over a specified period, at today's price. Click on the Auto Delivery tab above to purchase this plan.
About Ultrasun

Created by Swiss suncare experts, Ultrasun is a pioneer in creating once-a-day sun protection, designed to meet specific needs of varied lifestyles including use during sport, for the whole family and extra care, as well as specially formulated facial protection. Their carefully formulated and extensive range answers every suncare issue, and is popular with professionals, sports player sand even the emergency services.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really love Ultrasun I have used Ultrasun for quite a long time for holidays etc and always found it to be excellent. But I have recently started using the factor 50 face on a daily basis before my moisturiser (which I know I probably should have been anyway!) It goes on very easily and you do not need very much of it, but after putting it on I almost feel as though you do not need to put on another moisturiser because your skin feels and looks great! Converted! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels like a primer Great product. Started using the Face 30 and then bought 50, love both products. It goes on the skin easily, is non tacky and seems to act like a primer. My skin feels really soft and I love the once a day application. A must-have product for me! June 02, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me First I must say I do not doubt that ultrasun works because of the positive reviews, however it it not at all for me, hate the consistency & feel on the skin, & a very dry after feel this must be because of the very high quota of alcohol in the product. Do not put it on my face normally so do not want it in sunscreen . I am very fussy what I put on my face & the ingredients in this are not good enough for me. I have always put a SPF on my face for years both winter & summer, so will go bak to my usual excellent facial product.as for holidays would rather keep reapplying my safe ingredients facial sunscreen . However have found a use for the ultrasun for back of hands & tops of feet. Will not however buy again May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Face Saver, but when to use? Having had sun damaged cells removed from my face a few years ago, this has given me the confidence to go out in the sun again and it applies just like a quality moisturiser. Have used other high factor sun screen products before and they have left me looking paler than before (which is not the effect you want is it?), but this cream just sinks in. My question is, how do I apply it within my normal face regime of - serum, facial oil, moisturiser? Can anyone advise please? Am currently applying it after oil instead of my moisturiser but don't want to get it wrong. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! Even better than the factor 30! I had been using the factor 30 version of this and really loved it. When the 50+ came along I decided to give it a try as I was going on holiday. I have recently returned from Dubai and the Maldives - 3 weeks of constant HOT sunshine! Every morning the 1st thing I did was to cleanse then apply this. While I waited for it to sink in I used the body Ultrasun products, then after about 30 minutes I applied my skin care products to my face. My experience is that this product is even better than the factor 30 - and I didn't think that was possible. It is thick and luxurious and very moisturising. It made my skin feel lovely. Most importantly I never had a single episode of burning. I took 2 bottles as I apply liberally and take it right down over my entire décolleté and bust, but its amazing how far it goes, I only just started on the 2nd bottle despite applying it so liberally for 3 weeks! I simply cannot recommend this highly enough and I wouldn't even consider going on holiday without it. I will continue to use the factor 30 for cooler days in the Uk as I have some left but will then switch to factor 50 as it is just so lovely on the skin. Give it a go - you won't regret it and your skin will thank you! My only suggestion to Ultrasun is this - you have no way of knowing how far down the product is, so a see through 'window' on the side of the bottle would be very useful to know when it is almost empty. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good buy! I bought this as a single item when it was product of the month back in May. I use it every morning after cleansing and before applying my makeup. Not only does it offer excellent sun protection "for the day", but also, I find it to be a very effective moisturiser too! I have very sensitive skin and have been advised to use a high spf facial sunscreen every day, I have had no sensitivity issues with this product at all. Ultrasun spf 50 for face offers me everything that i was looking for in a sunscreen and the price of this duo makes this even more affordable for me. I don't agree that it sinks in to leave a matte finish, but I don't find that much of a problem really, as i use a powder foundation over the top anyway. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost perfect. I was advised by my dermatologist to wear a high factor facial sunscreen every day, it was difficult because most of them are so thick, chalky and make you look pasty white! Also, who wants to keep applying it throughout the day? Along came Ultrasun (spf 50 even better!) I apply it first thing in a morning after Liz Earle cleanse and polish, wait ten minutes then a light dusting over with the amazing LG balance n brighten, and away I go. 4 stars instead of 5? Yeah, it is a bit thick but I carefully blot with a tissue. Sorted! August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely the biz! Until the Ultrasun 50+ for the face came out I was using the 30+ version. However, I have found the new 50+ to be far more superior. First, the fact it offers higher protection is without doubt the biggest bonus. Secondly, I find with its slightly thicker and creamier consistency it acts as a far better moisturiser than the 30+ one ever did. Thirdly, to add to its praises, I also find it works as an excellent primer and my lightweight foundation appears to glide on seamlessly about 10 minutes later. The reason I won't be going back to the 30, apart from the obvious fact it's lower in protection, is that I also found the 30 slightly drying and had use a separate moisturiser with it. The 50 on the other hand seems to tick all the boxes.(Incidentally, being 50+ it's nice this coincidentally matches my age group!). July 20, 2012
  • 2017-02-01 T14:17:06.795-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_201876, prod, sort_default