203608

Ultrasun Sun Protection Face SPF50+ 100ml

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
£32.00

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Description
This face cream can be applied to the face, decollete and back of the hands for everyday wear and is designed to be deeply moisturising and will help to protect against the signs of premature ageing. Enjoy fantastic, all-day sun protection with the help of Ultrasun.

  • Can be applied once a day (reapply in extreme circumstances)
  • All-day protection against UVA and UVB rays (up to eight hours)
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Free from oils, emulsifiers and perfumes
  • Can be used for up to two years after opening

Contains:
  • 1 x Ultrasun Face SPF50  (100ml)
How to use:
  • Apply in the shade to clean, dry skin, 15 to 30 minutes before sun exposure
Please refer to the sun account to make sure you use the right level SPF for your skin and do not exceed the amount of time you can spend in the sun.
About Ultrasun

Created by Swiss suncare experts, Ultrasun is a pioneer in creating once-a-day sun protection, designed to meet specific needs of varied lifestyles including use during sport, for the whole family and extra care, as well as specially formulated facial protection. Their carefully formulated and extensive range answers every suncare issue, and is popular with professionals, sports player sand even the emergency services.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best sun block I have just got back from a weeks holiday in spain and used this product every day. I have returned home with a light tan and did not burn at all even though the weather was sunny (26○). It was easy to apply and disappeared into the skin within seconds without leaving a greasy residue. I also, accidentally, dropped some on my t-shirt and it didn't leave a stain as others have done in the past. I am so pleased with this product that I have recommended it to some family members who have lupus. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing product This is a totally fantastic product! it is exactly as has been described,and it really does work as a primer for your make up.i absolutely love it! I bought it for health reasons rather than going on holiday,i have an illness where i must not get too much sun,but as i burn easily,this can be hard to avoid,so i thought i would try this,now i can walk about in the lovely sunshine and not have to worry about burning up,it's wonderful. i will definitely be buying more and will now be investing in more ultra sun products! wow! May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jury out on this I really want to like this product as I have very fair skin that burns easily, but I have found this cream thick and difficult to blend into the skin without dragging the skin! I also found it made my skin feel sticky and tight. It would be better if it had been possible to make this in a gel like texture. I I also find it makes my eyes sting and water even though I did not put it on or under my eyes. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAB Anti Ageing Product I've had my eye on Ultrasun for a while and finally took the plunge and bought this product to use during my two week holiday abroad and to use whilst I play tennis in the UK during the spring/summer. I've got pale skinned with red head and am in my early 40's so wanted this for both protection and as an anti ageing product. I've only been using this a week and the results are brilliant. Not only does this give great protection (the key reason I bought it) but I've definitely noticed a difference in my skin. Pores are smaller, my skin is brighter and feels and looks firmer! Result! My tip for application is to use a large pea size amount and to start from the neck and work upwards. You can layer if you require more product. Also let it sink in before applying make up. I've had problems recently with red, burnt like patches appearing on my cheeks that worsen in the sun. Since using this product and Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish this has gone completely. No more steroid cream that was prescribed by my GP! Ultrasun is a great product that I can highly recommend to others. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summer made simple! I'm ablino, can't tan, never will, but I do burn beautifully within about 10 mins of unprotected exposure. I was pretty wreckless in the sun at times as a teen; to the point that I ended up with actual burns (luckily I don't seemed to have caused any longterm damage). For years now I've covered myself in suncream/lotion, but always struggled when it came to my face; not wanting to re-apply to my ultra-sensitive face. I fell in love with the Ultrasun Face 30 when it came out a few years ago, and tried the 50 last year. I used it while in NYC last year when the temps were knocking 40 degrees, and didn't burn at all! I find both a real pleasure to use; though find the 50 suits me better as it's more moisturising.. They don't irritate or upset my sensitive skin in any way and easily slot into my routine. This year I've tried using the face 50 as my day time moisturiser; and I'm loving it! It saves time in the morning and is cheaper than my usual moisturiser. I love being out in the sun (even though my skin doesn't) and now thanks to Ultrasun I can enjoy it without worrying about burning. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Day Cream For me, the Face 50+ is a FAR superior product to the Face 30 and is my summer day cream of choice. The 30 contains liquid paraffin, the 50 doesn't and this suits me a lot better. Easy to use and you get a gradual tan even without spending much time in the sun (I live in Scotland!) Try it on the back of your hands for a few days and see what a difference it makes to the smoothness of the skin. One of my favourite beauty products from QVC and would be even better in a supersize pump dispenser. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasure to use I used this very recently on holiday in Tunisia - the first time I have ever used an SPF 50 for the face. All I can say is it feels like a very good quality moisturiser - sinks in very easily and does not leave you with shiny skin. I applied before breakfast to face, neck and chest then didn't have to think about it again for the rest of the day. Handy to pop a little on shoulders, tops of feet etc when the temperature was very high to prevent burning. Still allows you to get a hint of a tan but without any nasty side effects. I am now a convert to this product. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hands Win! I tried the Ultrasun Face SPF 30 but was unable to use this product for the purpose it was intended as it caused break outs on my skin. It has, however, been wonderful for my hands and I use it daily under my normal hand cream. Age spots have been diminished and no new ones have appeared. Considering the cost of high end anti-ageing hand creams, this is a real bargain. I am sure it will be a great success for many when used on the face but not for me unfortunately. May 01, 2013
  • 2017-02-01 T14:16:23.922-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_203608, prod, sort_default
Previous 3 4 5 6 7