203608

Ultrasun Sun Protection Face SPF50+ 100ml

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
£32.00

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Description
This face cream can be applied to the face, decollete and back of the hands for everyday wear and is designed to be deeply moisturising and will help to protect against the signs of premature ageing. Enjoy fantastic, all-day sun protection with the help of Ultrasun.

  • Can be applied once a day (reapply in extreme circumstances)
  • All-day protection against UVA and UVB rays (up to eight hours)
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Free from oils, emulsifiers and perfumes
  • Can be used for up to two years after opening

Contains:
  • 1 x Ultrasun Face SPF50  (100ml)
How to use:
  • Apply in the shade to clean, dry skin, 15 to 30 minutes before sun exposure
Please refer to the sun account to make sure you use the right level SPF for your skin and do not exceed the amount of time you can spend in the sun.
About Ultrasun

Created by Swiss suncare experts, Ultrasun is a pioneer in creating once-a-day sun protection, designed to meet specific needs of varied lifestyles including use during sport, for the whole family and extra care, as well as specially formulated facial protection. Their carefully formulated and extensive range answers every suncare issue, and is popular with professionals, sports player sand even the emergency services.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by fab high protection I got this 50 for the extra hot days as I usually use the 30, I have used it and it sinks in good but I do find it leaves my skin dry so I use a little of my moisturiser on top and its perfect does the job no burning or redness its great will buy this again but I think it will last ages and has a great shelf life good value July 05, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very difficult to rub into my face... I have persevered with this cream and use it ONLY because of its protection. I find it extremely chalky and difficult to gauge the amount to rub in without the whiteness effect. I started off with a 5 pence piece size, but it is still too much and the mattifying effect is not flattering on my skin. I must remember not to buy any more Ultrasun as the texture is wrong for me. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have!! Without these products I couldn't go outside! I'm about to have my fourth surgery on my face for sun damage next week. It is all historic but nobody ever told me that I needed to wear SPF 30 even in the winter until I saw Ultrasun on QVC! I now wear SPF 50 facecream which is wonderfully moisturising and a great base for make-up and although I have to cover up I use the sport spray SPF 50 on my feet. I have bought the 100 ml SPF 50 in the tube because I have been caught out with the little pump one is running out when you think there is more left June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok... I use Face 30 every day. It is a great moisturiser and make-up base. I was disappointed with this because I found it made my skin white even after my usual foundation was applied. Also my skin became increasingly shiny as the day progressed, each time I used it. It has a thicker consistency than the 30. I would use it on holiday and also the backs of hands - but everyday - no. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lovely but........ I love ultrasun products and use them every year on me and my little girl. I use the face 30 and thought I would give the 50 a try as I'm all for spf and looking after your skin!. It;s a great product, but I found that it didn't absorb into my skin as well as the 30. I only used a small amount and found it quite hard to run in. I use bare minerals foundation and usually do not need to touch up during the day, but after using the 50 I found I had to apply mineral veil 3-4 times a day as my skin looked shiny. I'm in my 40's with good skin (I've always looked after it) a few lines around the eyes (laughter...!!) and just normal with no dry or oily patches, so maybe this is why the 30 suits me better. I think if I was on hols somewhere really hot then this would definitely be good to use, but as a day to day moisturiser in the UK I will stick with my spf 30. It's well worth a try though as I cannot praise ultrasun enough!! Maybe an eye cream next Abby.....????????? June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect It's interesting reading the mixed reviews for this. I have very pale combination skin with very few fine lines on my forehead, a few broken capillaries and am now getting very slight slackening around my jaw line. I have tried the ordinary ultrasun 50+ on my face but it makes my skin feel slightly itchy (face and body - but I will still use it). I avoid the sun when possible but I decided to give this a try not expecting anything special and certainly didn't believe the skincare promises. I can't comment on the sun protection properly as I shall continue to avoid the sun - but boy was I wrong about the skincare! It glides on easily and sinks into the sink leaving no trace apart from a slight shine. As I wear foundation, that isn't a problem, in fact it makes my face look dewy and fresh, does not show up lines and I am using less foundation and no need for any concealer on the broken capillaries. I've also noticed my skin is looking firmer. I've tried using it as Alison Young does, under serum and moisturiser, with and without under make up primer and in my case have found I can do without them all! Fabulous product, I can't praise it enough, it really needs 10 stars and I think i'll be using it in winter too. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous Best sun screen ever. Use it everyday as a daily moisturiser, excellent results. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't fix it if its not broken! I was using the Alpha H face moisturiser spf50, I absolutely loved it. It went on well and made my face feel very soft and smooth and was a perfect base for my make up. I then saw the Ultrasun SPF 50+ on last months special offer. The presentation made this product look so perfect and when I read the reviews I decided to change from the Alpha H product. What a mistake that was! I find it too thick, gives my complexion a white/grey look and has congested my pores!!! I will most definitely be returning to the Alpha H product that surprisingly had mixed reviews on you website. Wish they would make a larger size though to made it more economical. June 17, 2013
  • 2017-02-01 T14:16:23.834-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_203608, prod, sort_default