221413

Ultrasun Sun Protection Face SPF30 50ml

Ultrasun Sun Protection Face SPF30 50ml
product thumbnail
£20.00

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Description
Simply apply this water-resistant lotion from Ultrasun once a day help to protect your skin from harmful solar rays and combat the premature signs of ageing. Combine moisturiser and high-level sun-protection in one fantastic package with this Ultrasun Face SPF30.

  • Can be applied once a day (reapply in extreme circumstances)
  • All-day protection against UVA and UVB rays (up to eight hours)
  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Free from oils, emulsifiers and perfumes
  • Can be used for up to two years after opening
Contains: 
  • 1 x Face SPF30 (50ml)
How to use:
  • Apply in the shade to clean, dry skin, 15 to 30 minutes before sun exposure
Please refer to the sun account to make sure you use the right level SPF for your skin and do not exceed the amount of time you can spend in the sun.
About Ultrasun

Created by Swiss suncare experts, Ultrasun is a pioneer in creating once-a-day sun protection, designed to meet specific needs of varied lifestyles including use during sport, for the whole family and extra care, as well as specially formulated facial protection. Their carefully formulated and extensive range answers every suncare issue, and is popular with professionals, sports player sand even the emergency services.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by 27 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What would I do without it? I first got the face lotion as a small tube. It is so good, that I had to get the larger bottle. In the hot weather, I dislike lots of creams on my face, and find this is a wonderful moisturiser as well as an excellent sun screen. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Got this as part of a TSV and started using it in this hot spell. I agree with Abi that the texture is much better for the face than many other sunscreens.Not at all greasy, and didn't give me the 'death mask' effect of the mineral products. (Not a good look!) . My previous product (not Ultrasun) just came off with the perspiration even in 27C in Suffolk! And I didn't burn even with one application. July 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for dark complexions While this product worked well on my husband's pale complexion it is a definite no no for my african caribbean skin. The texture was heavy and went on patchily, but most off putting was the ashy residue left after application. This did not absorb and I looked as if I was wearing a zombie mask. I shall be donating it to hubby. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT THIS IS FANTASTIC I USE IT INSTEAD OF MY DAY CREAM NOW AS IT SEEMS TO HAVE MADE MY SKIN BETTER THAN ANY MOISTURISER I HAVE EVER USED, AND TRUST ME I'VE USED THEM ALL. WILL ALWAYS USE THIS NOW AS DAY CREAM EVERY DAY. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but ... I have just returned from 2 weeks in Mexico where I put a number of the Ultrasun products to the test including this one. It worked well, but you definitely can't put it on first thing in the morning and expect to be protected for the rest of the day. To be fair to the product I probably should have used a 50 SPF given it was the Carribean, however I wasn't sunbathing in full sun and kept to full or partial shade most of the day. I found that I sweated buckets in the humidity, especially on my forehead and nose, and that did remove it. By the end of the first day I had a red nose to match Rudolph's! I would still recommend it - just be prepared to re-apply. August 01, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive skin I have very sensitive skin and cant even use moisturizer on my face without getting spots or blackheads and even when i use blemish cream or face masks i only make the spots worse and more appear. So i have tried many sun creams on my face and always end up with spots, however after reading all the reviews i decided to give this ago and am so glad i did. I put it on everyday under my makeup in the morning and since using it my spots have cleared up and no more have appeared and also I get brilliant sun protection. This will be an essential for me for the rest of my life :) thanks Ultrasun and QVC ++++ July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suitable Year Round I only tried this as it was included in a special offer this Summer. I can honestly say that this product is the best I have used for my skin. Although I tan easily, I have, in my younger days been a bit of a 'sun worshipper' using whatever concoctions of cooking oils etc. fashionable in the 70's. This product protected my skin whilst allowing an even, golden, healthy looking tan to develop. It even seems to have reversed some of the signs of ageing. I am now using it every day, even during the winter as a moisturiser as it is non-greasy, and absorbs easily into my skin. October 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best primer I am a fairly new customer to QVC but this is one of my first purchases i bought about 2 months ago. firstly id like to say at first i found it heavy and didnt have time in my hectic life style to wait to put on moisturiser. It didnt take long to realise i was putting too much on and now it sinks in like a dream. ive also decided to try putting no primer on to see what happens and my makeup has went on brilliantly. I would say this is a great multi-tasker for me and ive no intention of changing any time soon. I would however LOVE ultrasun to bring out the same face product in a factor 50 as i have freckles and really really dont want any more. September 22, 2011
  • 2017-02-01 T14:17:17.875-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_221413, prod, sort_default