216290

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation & Brush

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
£35.00

Select option:  

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Description
From the Rainforest of the Sea range, this luxurious, lightweight liquid foundation is designed to give full coverage while hydrating your skin, to leave your complexion looking radiant and flawless. With an innovative pipette dispenser and a double-sided complexion brush, this innovative fluid foundation by Tarte is your ticket to a smooth and luminous complexion.

Contains:

  • 1 x Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation (30ml) - infused with Rainforest of the Sea complex which includes titanium dioxide and zinc oxide
  • 1 x double-ended complexion brush

Shade options:

  • Fair (Fair Neutral)
  • Light (Light Neutral)
  • Light Medium (Light Medium Honey)
  • Medium (Medium Honey)
  • Tan (Tan Sand)
  • Deep (Deep Honey)


How to apply:

  • Dispense 2 - 3 drops of foundations directly onto the brush and gently buff into your skin
  • Use the smaller, angled brush for areas such as under and around the eyes and nose
  • Use the flatter, wider brush for buffing over larger areas like your cheeks and forehead

About Tarte Cosmetics

Committed to delivering real results for real women, the eco-chic Tarte Cosmetics range is cruelty-free and infused with super fruits, plant extracts, essential oils and other naturally-derived ingredients. Not only does this fabulous make-up look good, it feels good too!

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I'm relatively new to Tarte but I love everything I've purchased so far. This foundation is simply amazing. I purchased the medium and quite different to many uk brands in medium but makes my skin look flawless.. Don't let some reviews put you off.. That's what your 30 day money back guarantee is for.. A must have from me. June 06, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! I am definitely a make up addict and have been trying to find a holy grail foundation for a long time, trying both high end and drugstore brands. I was attracted to this foundation because it is lightweight and I hate foundations that are cakey or look obvious on my face. This foundation is amazing! It is definitely lightweight and can build from low to high coverage depending on what you need. The pipette isn't my favourite, but is definitely something I can get used to. The brush works really well with this product, it blends really well, is very soft and dense and left zero streak marks or patchiness on my skin. All in all, I am SO pleased and will definitely be re-purchasing! May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for no makeup look x Well, I seem to be in the minority here, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE, THE BRUSH... I Also love the droplet, Piplette whatever you call it, I start off with only my skin Care, I use Niod Surface Hydration Vaccine, wait a few minutes, then 2 drops, stipple into my skin, and then another two drops, stipple then flick the Brush and Buff, it's Beautiful on, and never even feel you have makeup on, its so light I was always looking in the Mirror for a start. So when I am poorly, and want to look Better, for Visitors Coming, I pop this on in Hospital, some Brow's very Barley there Eyeliner and Mascara, and good to go, I look fresh, and it's actually made my Skin look lovely, even through Medications and Treatment's. It's also a winner with Doll 10 Brush Item 208462. If I am feeling Tired, it never looks thick and caked up look, just Fresh and Natural. Thanks Tartlettes and QVC x May 16, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely foundation I really like this foundation. My skin switches between dry and oily and I must say this foundation works for both. The brush is good, it does give good coverage when stippling. The finish is air brushed and slightly dewy. I would give this foundation 5 stars except it's a little too dark for me. I have very fair skin so this isn't surprising. The match isn't bad though so I can get away with it, if you are fair then I would definitely give this a try. If you have an event where you want flawless skin then give this a try! May 14, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packaging not great but product is This is quite a fluid foundation; the coverage is buildable but I will say for being so fluid and light it gives more coverage than you would think. The brush is nice and soft and I think it works best when using a stippling motion. The foundation itself wears well, I get a little shiny around my nose and the middle of my forehead so I powder these areas however I do have combination skin so I'm used to having to set foundation anyway. The only downside to this for me is the packaging; it's quite messy. It would have been better in a pump I think as the pipette isn't brilliant and you can't control the number of drops with ease. In terms of comparing it to other products the foundation it's most like is the Bare Minerals Serum Foundation so if you like that you could give this a try. Shade wise I'm pretty porcelain and the fair is a perfect match for me. May 05, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing... I ordered this foundation on a Tuesday, it was dispatched on the Thursday and I received late the week after. I ordered in the 'light-medium' shade, as suggested by Leigh, but unfortunately this turned out to be too dark for me and regrettably I had to return it. It was disappointing because I was very much looking forward to receiving this product and using it, but after a couple of days of applying, I just felt it was too much. I also wasn't blown away by the dropper application technique - I found this could be quite messy and time consuming. If it wasn't for this, I would have ordered the 'light' option to see if that was more my colour shade. I do love tarte make up though and will continue to buy from the range. May 03, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deep isn't deep If the deep was the colour of the swatch in shades chart in the shades available, I probably wouldn't complain as much as I am going to. I wear Rich Sand in Tarte airbrush clay foundation powder. I find that colour has a red undertone which is a tad too much for me. But I can manipulate the colour with a corrective colour primer underneath. I should have read and watched the reviews of this colour on other websites before I purchased. This colour is too light. It is more suitable darker Asian skins or lighter yellow toned Afro- Caribbean skin. Very disappointed because if there was deeper colours available , it would have been ideal as a sumner foundation. I wore it on half my face. I have oily combination skin. It spread easily and is a nice texture that can give good medium coverage. However, after wearing 2 hours, my natural oils broke through.it also started to melt which means that it will transfer and not last long. Probably suitable those with dry to normal skins. Definitely not oily skin. But that's assuming if you can get a colour to match your skin. April 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good foundation - bad shade This foundation is great but for the shade "Light" is definitely not a light but more like a medium. Baring in mind Tarte is an american brand, skin tones will vary for us Brits! April 28, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T14:12:54.861-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_216290, prod, sort_default
Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next