220628

Laura Geller Champagne Spackle Make-up Primer 118ml

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
Description
With a lightweight, oil-free formula this primer from Laura Geller is ideal for any skin type. Keep your make-up looking fresh and flawless for hours with this silky-smooth base layer.

Contains:

  • 1 x Spackle Tinted Under Make-Up Primer in Champagne (118ml) - suitable for all skin types


About Laura Geller
Renowned make-up artist Laura Geller's cosmetics range features her innovative baked formulas and easy-to-apply, wearable colours and collections; perfect for women of all ages and skin types.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I so wanted to love spackle! I'm really sorry to write a negative review for Laura Geller's product. I sooo wanted to love the spackle! Unfortunately, I can't. The champagne formula is making my large pores more obvious, and my whole face shiny. I did wait for it to sink in, I used it on its own, under moisturizer, on top of moisturizer, with a skin texture evening primer even. It doesn't work for me. It feels sticky on my skin, which I cannot stand. I sent it back. I do not love the spackle, but I do love other products: balance-and-brighten, bronze-and-brighten, highlighter in portofino, the blushes, the eye shadows. April 03, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I really have no idea why this product is getting bad reviews about 'sparkly/glittery bit's' as I have noticed none at all and I checked with a strong magnifying glass today - no glitter/ sparkles to be seen! I have used many, many primers often the most expensive ones and none of them compared to this one, I constantly receive compliments about how well I look or you have great skin. This was the first time I ordered a beauty product from QVC as I prefer to go into a department store and see what I am buying but I have just ordered another of this product as I think it is absolutely fabulous! April 02, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull...Best primer ever!! I have never used any of Laura Geller's products before. I bought this as the primer as the one Im using is leaving my skin very chalky and heavy. I usually apply my make to achieve a matt look with a full coverage foundation, reading the reviews I was hesitant in buying this product. I have not looked back, when applying this product it is more wet than my normal primer and does have a sheen were my other primer doesn't. So when I apply I do wait a few moments before applying my concealer/foundation, then I also apply a powder to achieve a more longer wear to my make up. This primer will still shine through all of my layers giving me a really nice natural glow, highlighting just the right amount without looking to shiny/dewy. Evan my make up is easier to apply and sits a lot better. I would recommend anyone to by this product not only for the results you will see but the value is outstanding. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No good for mineral makeup This is not a smooth primer which is suitable underneath Bare Minerals as it has a tacky feel. I will be returning to Smashbox. It's a shame because I love the iridescent finish and the size is amazing value for money. I am returning the product March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good base I have read other reviews and don't understand the problem. The trick is to use this product very sparingly. A little goes a long way. It's creamy but does sink in and when it does, that's when to apply the Balance and Brighten. It's only a primer and not meant to be a tinted moisturiser. The coverage is created by the Balance and Brighten which the primer is a base for. And I don't think you are EVER too old to be a sparkle fairy! Bring it on... I love Laura's products. March 04, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for me Went on easily but I couldn't really see that it made any difference to my skin or makeup. March 02, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Wow Wowza Absolutely Love this, use under my balance and brighten, and lasts all day. Makes my face look so healthy and radiant, I get comments all the time on how healthy and well I am looking. A fantastic buy, on easy pay too, go for it :-) March 01, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value but not for me Firstly this is amazing value, and the pump works really well so if you already love this product then you will certainly appreciate this. However, I didn't like this and it is going back today. I am a big fan of balance and brighten having discovered it recently. So I wondered if I would like this product as Laura had also designed it. I have never worn a primer before but the samples I have had of other brands didn't seem to do much other than smear a load of sillicone on my skin. I was looking mainly for a replacement for the bb cream I currently wear under balance and brighten, needing a little coverage in my base. Firstly the effect: this does take time to dry, but even then it seemed to make my balance and brighten patchy, plus my skin started to feel itchy bumpy and red around my chin, this is a usual sign that I am allergic to something. Plus my pores expanded, although as I said, occasionally I am allergic to certain skincare so this may not affect others. Regarding the word 'tinted', this certainly has a slight colour when you pump it out, but is almost completely transparent, so if you are thinking it gives coverage, it does not. Finally, the great glitter debate. Although I read the comments I didn't give it too much thought, I have often found products that give a nice 'glow' are described by others as full of glitter. BUT actually they were right, there is a huge amount of (tiny) glitter pieces in this, which disappointed me. Even the balance and brighten doesn't cover it up, catching sight of myself in a sunlit mirror there is tiny glitter all over my face. I am too old to be a sparkle fairy, and this didn't suit my skin so back it goes, but I will continue to try Laura's other products. February 14, 2014
  • 2017-02-01 T14:10:53.979-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_220628, prod, sort_default
Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next