213417

Laura Geller Balance-n-Glow Baked Foundation 8g & Brush

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
£26.52

Select option:  

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Description
This innovative formula combines the bestselling Balance-n-Brighten powder foundation with an illuminating swirl, creating a soft and luminous finish. Perfect your complexion with this beautiful base from Laura Geller.
Contains:
  • 1 x Balance-n-Glow Foundation (9g)
  • 1 x retractable brush

How to use:
  • Using a brush to apply, swirl and buff onto your face

About Laura Geller
Renowned make-up artist Laura Geller's cosmetics range features her innovative baked formulas and easy-to-apply, wearable colours and collections; perfect for women of all ages and skin types.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Glow. I tried the Original Balance & Brighten & wasn't impressed, I found it powdery heavy & couldn't understand what all the hype was about but when I saw that this version won the QVC customer award I decided to give it a try; I'm Happier with this version, for me this is a much better formulation as it is also a more sheer formula its great as a finishing veil over any good CC cream; I wear Tan, it doesnt take much skill at all to apply which i LOVE & it lasted all day without any need to re-apply; I also applied LG Gelato illuminating highlighter (in Ballerina) instead of blush, around my eyes, over the tops of my cheek bones & well id now say that Laura Geller obviously specializes in that 'Ready Brek Glow' that all busy mums are in need of! September 07, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great on mature skin Used the regular balance and brighten but never really improved look of my skin... I waited eagerly for the balance and glow and have to say i am delighted with results. I have mature skin but no wrinkles just some forehead lines which have diminshed, not got any worse since used premium skincare from qvc. Been told i have " lovely skin and look 10 yrs younger than my age" by many people. But i do battle with open pores and the balance and glow does not sit in lines or make pores more noticeable, does the opposite; I have found the perfect foundation..easy to apply, can adjust coverage to suit, doesn't feel like am wearing foundation, doesnt leave face looking flat and over matte but gives me a subtle " glow" For me it's an improved version of the balance and brighten... Thanks Laura and QVC for bringing this amazing product to us... September 04, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I purchased the balance and glow when it first came out and ordered fair as that is my colour in the B&B. As other reviews had said at the time, the fair was a bit too dark in comparison to the B&B fair. But I liked the coverage it gave and the slight tanned look so I ordered another one this time round in fair for the summer. I am a bit disappointed because this one seems too light plus there is a lot more shimmer in this one and it doesn't give good coverage at all. Why can't Laura Geller be consistent with their powders? I have to put so much on for it to cover whereas with my previous purchase I didn't need alot. I would have sent this back had I opened it at the time of purchase. I also bought a lighter version for the winter thinking the Fair would be darker like my last one. So that is going to be way too pale and now I cannot send it back. Professional make up should always be consistent with its colour. September 02, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favourite foundation I can't tell you how much I love this foundation but I'll try. It doesn't sit in my fine lines. It gives a lovely glow to my skin, does not leave my skin looking dull or flat. My skin looks naturally healthy. I use fair day to day and medium when I have my James read sleep mask tan on. Buy it you won't be disappointed. Can we please have a supersize as a beauty product of the month or a TSV please Sarah/Laura. August 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good summer cover Bought this to try out as a summer cover as have been disappointed by BM - it seems to sit in my ever increasing wrinkles! But not this, it's much better than BM, gives a good coverage for the summer, I may try Porcelain for the winter, using Fair now, not a Sun worshipper! I use a primer, I think that's an essential for a powder type foundation. Try it, you it might like it. August 09, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I wasn't sure if this product would work for me but once I'd put it on I was amazed, my skin doesn't look cakey like it does with a liquid foundation, my skin looks brighter and is so light weight on the skin, I love it!!! July 26, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was so hoping to love this but... After seeing the demos I thought, right - this is finally going to be the foundation for me (I've yet to find 'the one'), but I'm afraid this was not to be. This did not provide enough coverage for me personally. Swirling and sweeping on the face, as demo'ed, I used about 6 layers (I gave up after 6) to build up coverage but my acne rosacea (mild to moderate) on my cheeks was still clearly visible. At best, it toned down the redness just a tad and I would say it offered the coverage of maybe a tinted moisturiser .What I will say is that of all the foundations I've tried (mineral foundations and liquid), this was the only one that didn't cake or collect in the pores. Talking of pores, as a few other reviewers have said, this accentuates them big time compared with bare skin. It's like putting your pores under a spotlight! To be fair, this is what gives the skin the 'glow' and on areas such as the forehead, cheekbones and bridge of the nose, this does have a nice effect. Colourwise, I chose the Fair (light yellow undertoned skin) and thought this would be a good match and initially it was but within half an hour, I was turning orange as it oxidised on me (not a very flattering look). Might be just my skin chemistry though. In conclusion, if you have no open or smallish pores and generally good skin (with just a few blemishes and minimal redness), I would imagine this foundation would make your skin look amazing, healthily radiant and perfected! Alas, this is not me :( Sorry QVC, this will be returned. July 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me I have tried B&B before in the original formulation and found that this and this "glow" formulation did nothing for me personally- didn't find the coverage good and the original made my face appear dull. This "glow" formulation seemed to make my skin appear dull also, so not sure where the " glow" is supposed to come from!?. I'm 52 ,with a still oily skin, with pores on the t-zone and still prone to breakouts, so I don't know whether the formulation reacted badly with the oils in my skin? Anyway, this product is going back- the final straw being when my. 8 year old granddaughter asked me why my face was orange!!! This is another issue that I have always had with B&B, original and glow, the medium is too orange on me; the fair is too pink- I am naturally a moderately fair/ mefium skin with a neutral undertone and this product does NOT colour- adapt according to the sales hype- I'm not convinced with the " colour intuitive" marketing hype! For me , the product is only worth 1 star but I've stretched to two stars as I acknowledge from other reviews that it works for many users. July 19, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T14:14:18.120-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_213417, prod, sort_default