215726

Gatineau Supersize Tan Accelerator 400ml

Previously recorded videos may contain expired pricing, exclusivity claims, or promotional offers.

product thumbnail
£46.53

Half price P&P on every additional item.

Offer details
Description
Gatineau's Tan Accelerator quickly absorbs into the skin to leave a light and non-greasy finish, and is designed to help prolong your tan and moisturise your skin. Achieve a natural golden glow faster with this Tan Accelerating Lotion from Gatineau.
Contains:
  • 1 x Tan Accelerating Lotion (400ml; supersize) - this refreshing cream helps to prepare your skin for sun exposure and encourages a more even, longer-lasting tan

How to use:
  • Apply daily for a minimum of two weeks before sun exposure, then every evening after exposure and continue use for several weeks
  • Can be used on face or body
About Gatineau
A premium beauty brand in France, Gatineau is renowned by industry experts for its expertise and use of cutting-edge technology. It combines science and nature to help achieve the very best results for your skin.

Reviews & Customer Q&A

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I Have never ever had a tan. I have very white skin that burns after a short time in the sun. After using this item for only a few days 10 to 15 mins a day I was beginning to see a tan. After 3 weeks all my friends ask me when did you go on holiday. I am so pleased it works I can't believe it. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb product I cannot recommend this product enough. I start using this every year when the sun starts getting stronger. I have suffered with prickly heat and sun sensitivity for as long as I can remember but I started using this 2 years ago and haven't had any problems since, plus you get a really lovely even tan. It's now my all time favourite summer moisturiser. June 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product that works I have been using this for about two years. I tan easily, but this makes my tan more even and makes it last. I use it for about two weeks before and after going on holiday and then occasionally as a moisturiser to retain my tan . I went on holiday at the beginning of April and have topped my tan up when we had a few days of good weather a couple of weeks ago and have been asked where I've been on holiday. Result! I have just ordered the duo, which is brilliant value June 20, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This is the first Gatineau product to fail me. I realise all products can't suit everybody but, used as directed, this made absolutely no difference. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well, what do you know - it worked! I love the sun and having sun kissed skin. But gone are the days of me sitting outside for hours on end with an almost non-existent spf on! Now in my 40s I'm a safer tanner - once a day Spf 30 on the body and spf 50 on the face. And now that I've got all sensible and grown up, I was looking for something that could help to maximise my ability to tan. I bought this not expecting that much to be honest, but how wrong I was! I used this every day three weeks before my holiday, during my week away as an after sun and every other day since I've been back. And what difference did using this make to me? My skin was moisturised. I tanned more easily, my tan was even and the places that I've always found difficult to tan (the backs of my legs) went a lovely colour. I haven't peeled at all and my tan is sticking around a lot longer than it usually does. I'm ordering this again. June 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product I bought this when it was on offer with the moisturiser. I started using it 2 weeks before our holiday and continued to use it whilst on holiday and when we got back. I've got the nicest tan I've ever had. It's even and it's lasting. It leaves the skin glowing and looking healthy. I won't be without this now during the summer months. A great product. June 09, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic product! I love love love this lotion! I have been using it for a couple of weeks and due to the good weather have been sun bathing in garden! My skin has gone a lovely golden brown and the colour is much more even. I will most certainly be buying more of this! June 07, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS as Body Lorion - and you get a Tan!! When I first bought some of this, I anticipated that it would be wonderful - as it's Gatineau - and I love their other products I have purchased from QVC over the years. This Tan Accelerator is a beautiful body lotion, as well as a Tan Accelerator!! I LOVE the consistency of the lotion, as it's so easy and quick to spread onto the skin. It sinks in quickly, leaving no greasy or sticky feeling whatsoever. I use this EVERY DAY after showering, for at least 3 weeks before going on holiday - and take it with me and use every day whilst away. I always make sure I have a bottle that is half-used to take away, as this is 400ml, so it's quite a decent weight! I USED to get Prickly Heat, but no longer, using this amazing lotion. I use this all year really, along with my other body lotions, as it's such a lovely product. Having fair skin, I am amazed that my skin quickly turns day by day a deeper shade of Tan, even using a fairly high sun protection (Ultrasun). I get THE best tan using this lotion, without having to go through the horrid "red skin" phase I had to endure for the first few days of my holiday. When you keep using this product when you return home, your tan lasts SO much longer. In the past, my tan would disappear at the airport! Lol. What also is amazing is that you don't need that much sun to tan!! I've been gardening the past few days, in this warm spell we are having. The first day the sun was out and in - but I was amazed when passing a mirror and saw the lovely colour of my skin. Well, after 4 days, just working in the garden, wearing vest tops, you should see my tan!! Wish I'd worn my shorts, as I'd have brown legs!! I buy at least 2 bottles when on easy-pay (thanks for this option QVC), as I can afford to get more than one at a time, with reduced postage costs. I will NEVER be without this - so please keep it in stock Gatineau and QVC!! Thank you both so much for this wonderful product. I recommend this Tan Accelerator 100 per cent, both as a Tan Accelerator. AND a fabulous body lotion. My skin is so soft, moisturised - and now tanning nicely. June 07, 2016
  • 2017-02-01 T14:17:15.236-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_215726, prod, sort_default